A Tribute to Tiffany

Last night we found our sweet Tiffany dead in her kennel.  Tiffany has been a part of our famliy since she was 6 weeks old.  She was born December 19, 2003, so was 8 years old.  We were shocked by her death as we had no indication that there was even anything wrong.  I am actually grateful for that though.  I always prayed that when it was our doggies time to go that we would not have to make the decision to put them down or see them suffer for a long time.  My husband suspects a seizure, we don’t know for sure.  She will be greatly missed.  We adopted her and her brother BJ and sister Brittany to keep them together and they have never been apart.  Now our trio is down to two.

I have dreaded this day for a long time but with pets you know it is coming.  I am grateful for the 8 years that I got to spend with our beautiful beagle baby.  We loved you Tiffany and I hope you knew that.  The children are handling it well.  Better than I am.  These dogs were my first babies.

God is gracious though.  We live in a condo so could not have buried her here.  My brother-in-law Josh came over yesterday to pick something up and ended up staying late so was here and was able to take her body back to the country and bury it for us.  Lenard left to go out of town this morning so I don’t know what I would have done if Josh had not been here to help.  Thank you Josh.  It means a lot to our family.  The kids were already in bed so they did not have to go through the trauma either.  Lenard was able to tell them one-on-one this morning.  The pieces just all fell together.  I know God was there with us and is taking care of us even through our sadness.  Say a prayer for us if you would.

3 thoughts on “A Tribute to Tiffany

  1. Prayers to you and your dear family as you deal with losing your precious Tiffany. How lucky she was to have been adopted into such a loving home as yours.

  2. Tonya Kenley says:

    Dear Cindy, I am so sorry to hear about Tiffany. I know that you will miss her a great deal. I can still remember when you took the three puppies home with you. What a large commitment …and you and Leonard kept it beautifully. Tiffany was a lucky girl and I know you count yourself lucky to have had that sweet lemon beagle as part of your family. Take care of yourselves. I will be thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

