Real Hope for America

I hear a lot of negativity about our nation and our president and the upcoming election.  A loss of hope.  Yes, things are going in the horribly wrong direction, but don’t give up!!  Don’t lose hope!!  Please continue to pray for a good Godly president and Godly leaders.  Also, we should be praying for our current president too.  It kills me when people wish for his death or wish harm to his family!  Come on people.  President Obama has a beautiful wife and two beautiful daughters.  Shame on us (me included) for saying such harmful things.

Please help me to continue to pray for this nation.  This nation was founded on God.  There is still so much good!  It seems like it is easier to dwell on the negative than the positive in all aspects of life.  I beg of you all to help me to keep hope for America.  If we all lose hope, she will die.  We live in such an amazing place and are so privileged and spoiled to the easiness of life we have.  Most of us have never wanted for water, something that is not available for many around the world.  This is still a great nation and I’m not giving up on her!  We have what it takes to make this nation great again.  Prayer.

This is a spiritual battle and we need to stand up and fight!  Countless men and women have given their lives for the freedom we enjoy.  We are engaging in another battle for that freedom.  This one will only be won with prayer.  Please don’t stand idle just watching America slip away wondering what in the world is happening.  Please join me in fighting this spiritual battle.  Let’s call down angels over this nation.  Let’s pray for our local, state and federal leaders by name.  Let’s sound the alarm far and wide that we refuse to give up on her and refuse to speak negatively about her and that no matter what anyone says or how bleak the situation may seem that we will keep hope.  With God ALL things are possible!

I don’t even know why I’m writing this really.  I guess I’m just tired of all the negative things being said about America and the hateful gestures toward our current president who though we may totally disagree with, should still be lifting up in prayer if nothing more than praying that he causes no more harm.  Will you fight with me?  Will you pray with me that God will once again place His hand on American.  God knows the plans He has.  His timing is perfect and whatever happens we can know that we did our best and fought our hardest and didn’t just lay back and say what will be will be.

So the next time you fill up your gas tank and want to complain about the high prices instead say a prayer for America.  Let those things that remind you of how bad this nation is getting remind you to pray for her.

Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.

Proverbs 18:21

I’ll get off my soap box now. God bless you all and God bless America the land that I love!

Leave a Reply

