My Sarah Bear

Sarah is my 16 month old.  She is the sweetest thing you ever did see, but she is a handful!  All she does is go, go, go.  She has been running since she was about 10 months old.  She already says just about as many words as her 2 1/2 year old brother.  She cannot sit still for anything.  She thinks she’s much bigger and older than she really is and wants to do the same things everyone else does.

She has no fear.  She will climb up and on anything she can get to.  A few days ago she pushed right through the screen on the window and went right through.  Gabriel ran to tell me that she had fallen through the window and I found her outside, scared and reaching up toward the window wondering how she would get back in.  She didn’t get hurt thankfully, but these are the kind of things that this spunky little gal does!  I mean I can’t watch her every single minute of every single day you know!  I’m afraid that she thinks her name is SARAH!!!!  Man I love her to pieces though.  Her smile will pardon nearly any mischief she gets into.

Yesterday she thought it would be a good idea to paint the table with her brother’s milk and put crackers and cheese in her other brothers milk glass and then smear soggy crackers and cheese into the milk painting.

Today, well, when she drew all in the book with a pencil, ok, my fault, a pencil should not have been where she could reach it, though with as much and as well as she climbs just about nothing or nowhere is safe.  When she drew on the laminate floor in her bedroom with a crayon (where the heck did she get a crayon!!!), me fairly calmly “no, we color on paper not floors!”  Next she decided to help by stacking her brothers and sisters three cups together while they were full of juice!  Finally at dinner while I was sitting down to eat my lukewarm soup, Hannah comes in to say “mom, look what Sarah’s doing!”  I came in to find her on top of my bed with an open and now empty bottle of olive oil!  Thankfully a small one, but it was completely full.  She was covered in oil from top to bottom as well as my pillow, blankets and mattress.  AAAHHH!!  SA-RAH!!!!  Did any of you every watch the Little Foot movies when you were little?  I feel like I’m Mr. Triceratops yelling at his Cera!

My goodness I love this little girl and I wouldn’t trade her or her personality for anything in the world because I know she is just the way God made her and she has the character traits that He gave her for a reason.  She gives the best hugs and kisses and nosy’s and is just so adorable I want to eat her up, but man does she keep me busy and on my toes!

Dear Sarah – I love you to pieces just the way you are, but I wouldn’t argue if you would slow down just a minute and not spill or break or empty or dump out or tear up or draw on anything every once in a while!  Thanks. – A tired, but very happy to be your Momma

2 thoughts on “My Sarah Bear

  1. Peggy says:

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

